FORTUNA BONA!

 

The Full Moon will happen on Sunday, November 17, 2013, at 25 degrees Taurus, at 7:16 a.m., PST.

It is a time for grounding energy to align with our core values, and what is truly important. This full moon will cast an illumination on inner resources, such as, security, finances, values, abundance, art, pleasure, passion, goals, to enable and empower us to shift and make necessary changes.

Fortuna Bona, literally means “Good Fortune.” It is a benevolent aspect of the Roman Goddess of Luck and Chance, Fortuna. The Latin word “bona” is translated as “good things, profit, or wealth.” Trust your ability to connect with the positive energy of good fortune, and manifest your desires.

PONTIFF OF LAW AND LIBERTY

The High Priest, Pope or Pontiff (Latin “Pontifex”) wears his triple crown, and sits on a throne between two pillars symbolizing law and liberty, while the keys to Heaven rests at his feet. He is holy, enlightened, and the keeper of secret knowledge, and higher mysteries for the sake of presentation.

The Pontiff is a teacher, authority figure, represents great power, higher learning, high social standing, and all group identification with rules, and assigned roles.

SYMBOLS

Hand – the Pontiff’s right hand is raised as a sign of benediction.

Staff – a triple cross, symbolic of the global head of the Papal office in the Roman Catholic Church. The Staff reinforces the Pontiff’s responsibility of the well-being of the people.

KEY PHRASES

Law, holy, ceremony, conformity, tradition, education, secret knowledge, status quo, institutions.

Taurus is ruler of the second house in the zodiac, and ruled by the planet Venus. Taurus is also associated with the Hierophant in the tarot.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gneiss Moon
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 19:44:08

    This IS fortunate. This card was the spirit card in a reading I did for myself yesterday (card underneath the pile). You post reminded me – Thank you for such a cosmically timed post !

  2. thetarotman
    Nov 18, 2013 @ 05:28:19

    Thank you for a lovely post. It has been too long since I have read any of your blog posts.

    My only complaint? It was too short, but you are moving to Los Angeles, and as someone who has moved a few times in my life, I know all too well how involved it is to move from one residence to another.

    Nonetheless, thank you for taking the time to share this Ancient and Infinite Knowledge and Wisdom.

    • THE ANCIENT LIBRARIAN
      Nov 19, 2013 @ 00:10:42

      Thank you, I wasn’t going to write anything about the Full Moon in Taurus, but decided at the last minute. It was a GEMINI, spin on a dime moment!

      In the words of Charlton Heston in Planet of the Apes, “it’s a madhouse!” I’m moving from Los Angeles back to Texas, and between medical appointments, and packing — have to move out of L.A., the first week in January. It’s a dramatic mini series!

      I have to keep my sense of humor!

      ASHE’

      • thetarotman
        Nov 19, 2013 @ 01:49:10

        You are welcome, and yes, by 7:07PM, EST, the Moon was already in Gemini, so it was certainly the other side of the Moon coin!

        Too bad I did not keep my sense of humor when I moved, and I had moved from one apartment in my building to another. My sense of humor would have served me quite well.

        I have always lived in New Jersey, so I cannot truly imagine moving from California to Texas, but I AM thankful that you took a few moments to write a post; I shared it with a friend and he enjoyed it, too.

        Alafia, Ayawo and Ashe!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 446 other followers

